Family Employment / TAP - Job Search Strategies

Learn more about the crucial steps in the job search process. This single-session workshop covers everything from assessing the hidden job market to finding a job long-distance, including job searching on the Internet. Many of the resources and services available to job seekers are also discussed, including major employers in the Hampton Roads area and the Virginia Employment Commission (VEC).

Events

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Monday, March 15, 2021

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Monday, April 5, 2021

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Saturday, April 10, 2021

10:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Monday, April 19, 2021

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Saturday, June 5, 2021

10:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Thursday, June 10, 2021

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Monday, June 21, 2021

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana