NAS Oceana - Hornet's Nest Gym

Intramural Sports Schedule     Group Exercise Classes

Hornet’s Nest Gym offers service members a variety of functional fitness equipment and programs in which to participate. This facility supports the most current fitness development regimens, such as high intensity workouts. The fitness center offers cardiovascular equipment, two full selectorized strength circuits, a youth circuit, free weights, a group exercise room, spin room, basketball court, three racquetball courts and a family fitness room. This fitness center also maintains the TRX system which is located adjacent to the softball field.

Navy Fitness Videos

Events

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

11:00AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Walleyball Tournament

Dam Neck - Gym

Friday, August 23, 2019

8:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Run With The Chiefs 5k

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

5:00AM

Oceana - First Responder Workout Challenge

NAS Oceana - Hornet's Nest Gym

Saturday, September 14, 2019

5:00PM

Little Creek - Great Navy Campout

Seal Park
D St.
Virginia Beach, VA 23459

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

11:30AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Build-A-Wall Dodgeball Tournament

Dam Neck - Gym

Saturday, September 21, 2019

9:00AM

CAX - Barbarian Bruiser

CAX - Outdoor Equipment Rental

Friday, September 27, 2019

3:00PM

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Saturday, September 28, 2019

ENDS
2:00PM

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Saturday, October 12, 2019

10:00AM

Northwest - Grunt Run & Runt Grunt

NSAHR Northwest - Fitness Center & Gym

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Oceana - Pumpkin Patch 5k

NAS Oceana - Flightline Fitness Center

Monday, October 21, 2019

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Flag Football League Tournament

Dam Neck - Gym

Friday, October 25, 2019

NAVSTA Norfolk - Monster Dash 5K

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

11:30AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup 3-Point Shoot-Out Contest

Dam Neck - Gym

Saturday, November 16, 2019

NAVSTA Norfolk - Walk, Wag & Run

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

4:00PM

Oceana - Captain's Cup 3-Point Shoot-Out Contest

NAS Oceana - Flightline Fitness Center

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

NSA HR Portsmouth - Beat the Ball 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center