Super Smash Saturdays

Dam Neck MWR Liberty is hosting a Super Smash Saturday singles tournament at the Oasis Liberty Center. All registrations must be submitted by the Thursday before the tournament day (Saturday). The tournament is limited to 15 participants. An email and a phone call will be conducted to confirm your attendance in the tournament, a reply is mandatory. If you do not reply to either the email or the phone call, you will forfeit your place in the tournament and patrons on the waitlist will be contacted to take your place.  

Tournament brackets will be finalized the Friday before the tournament. Tournament brackets will be double elimination, unless there are six or less participants in the tournament. Tournaments with six or less participants will be conducted as a round robin. This is to maximize the amount of play time for all participants involved. Walk-on registrations will only be allowed in the instance the tournament has not reached its maximum capacity of 15 participants.  

For more information or to register, please call 757-492-6806. 

All MWR physical activities follow the latest HPCON status for practicing safe physical distancing and patron limitations.  

Tournament Dates & Registration Deadlines 

 

Tournament Date 

Registration Deadline 

Saturday, December 11, 2021 

Thursday, December 9, 2021 

Saturday, January 8, 2022 

Thursday, January 6, 2022 

Saturday, February 12, 2022 

Thursday, February 10, 2022 

Saturday, March 12, 2022 

Thursday, March 10, 2022 

Saturday, April 9, 2022 

Thursday, April 7, 2022 

Saturday, May 14, 2022 

Thursday, May 12, 2022 

Saturday, June 11, 2022 

Thursday, June 9, 2022 

Saturday, July 9, 2022 

Thursday, July 7, 2022 

Saturday, August 13, 2022 

Thursday, August 11, 2022 

Saturday, September 10, 2022 

Thursday, September 8, 2022 

Saturday, October 15, 2022 

Thursday, October 13, 2022 

Saturday, November 5, 2022 

Thursday, November 3, 2022 

Saturday, December 3, 2022 

Thursday, December 1, 2022