NAS Oceana / Dam Neck Annex MWR Fitness, Sports & Aquatics

The goal of the Navy Fitness Program is to create “Fitness for Life” for the entire Navy population, including active-duty Sailors, family members, retirees and DoD civilians. Individual and group instruction is available from certified fitness professionals in cardiovascular conditioning, strength training, flexibility, and nutrition.

Aquatics programming includes lap swimming, lessons and specialty programs, such as water aerobics. Intramural sports programs provide another outlet to promote fitness and establish esprit de corps. Active-duty Sailors and family members can participate in intramural sports programs, such as flag football, softball, basketball, volleyball, soccer, golf and more.

 

At Home with MWR

Things To Do While @ Home!

So you are caught up on all your TV shows, binge watched some new shows and even cleaned out your closets. Now what? NavyMWRMidLant.com/atHome helps make your time at home more enjoyable and productive. Explore the @HOME things to do for fitness, recreation, education, health, finances and more. New information will be added, so return to the page for new things to do, fun projects and resources.

Arts & Crafts
Cooking
Finance
Fitness
Health
Kids
Library
Tours
Entertainment

More Information

Dam Neck - Gym

DN • Bldg. 524 • Ph: 757-492-7483

More Information

Dam Neck - Indoor Pool

DN • Bldg. 531 • Ph: 757-492-7183

More Information

NAS Oceana - Aeropalms Water Park

NASO • Bldg. 582 • Ph: 757-433-2825

More Information

NAS Oceana - Flight Line Fitness Center

NASO • Bldg. 545 • Ph: 757-433-2695

More Information

NAS Oceana - Hornet's Nest Gym

NASO • Bldg. 529 • Ph: 757-433-3928

More Information

NAS Oceana - Outdoor Sports Complex

NASO • 1950 5th Street

More Information

NAS Oceana - Tennis Courts

NASO • 540 E Avenue

More Information

 

No events are scheduled at this time.

 

Monday, August 3, 2020

Oceana - Flag Football League

NAS Oceana - Outdoor Sports Complex

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Wallyball Tournament

Dam Neck - Gym

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

11:30AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup 4x4 Sand Volleyball League

Dam Neck - Beaches

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Beach Flag Football League

Dam Neck - Gym

 

Monday, August 3, 2020

Dam Neck - IronFit

Dam Neck - Gym

This event repeats every week on Monday

Monday, October 5, 2020

Dam Neck - Cardio Bowl

Dam Neck - Gym

This event repeats First Monday
Every 1 month

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Dam Neck - Glow-ga

Dam Neck - Gym

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Dam Neck - Rave Ride

Dam Neck - Gym

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

5:00PM

Dam Neck - Cardio Movie Night

Dam Neck - Gym

Friday, November 6, 2020

Dam Neck - Battle at the Box

Dam Neck - Gym

Monday, November 30, 2020

Dam Neck - Holiday Fitness Bingo

Dam Neck - Gym

This event repeats every week on Monday

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Dam Neck - Cardio Movie Night

Dam Neck - Gym

 

Friday, August 7, 2020

8:00AM

Yorktown - 102nd Birthday 8K Pier Run

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Friday, August 21, 2020

8:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Run with the Chiefs 5K

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Dam Neck - Beach Bum Fun Run

Dam Neck - Gym

9:00AM

Dam Neck - Beach Bum 5K

Dam Neck - Gym

Friday, September 11, 2020

10:00AM

NNSY - Remembrance Run 5K

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

Saturday, September 12, 2020

9:00AM

Fort Story - Labor Day/ Back to School 5K

JEB Fort Story - Gym

Saturday, September 19, 2020

9:00AM

CAX - MWR Barbarian Bruiser

CAX - Outdoor Equipment Rental

Saturday, October 3, 2020

9:00AM

Northwest - Grunt Run

NSAHR Northwest - Fitness Center & Gym

Friday, October 16, 2020

11:00AM

Portsmouth - Pink Ribbon 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

Thursday, October 22, 2020

11:30AM

Oceana - Pumpkin Patch 5K

NAS Oceana - Flight Line Fitness Center

Friday, October 30, 2020

11:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Monster Dash 5K

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Friday, November 13, 2020

11:30AM

Headquarters - Wounded Warrior 5K

NSAHR Headquarters - NH-30 Gym

Friday, December 4, 2020

8:00AM

Little Creek - Reindeer Run 5K

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Saturday, December 12, 2020

9:00AM

Fort Story - Army Navy 10K

JEB Fort Story - Gym

Thursday, December 31, 2020

11:00AM

Portsmouth - Happy Noon Year's Eve 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Fitness Center

MWR Fitness SMS Sign up to receive text message notifications on fitness classes such as cancelations and changes.
 
Phone Cell phone number is not shared with any outside organization and is ONLY used for MWR notifications.
Incoming message will show as coming from 888-697-6762.
To stop receiving messages reply with the word STOP.